6th Annual Flats and Handwashing Challenge – Day 5: Techniques/Performance – How You Make Flats Work For You

Today is Day 5 of Dirty Diaper Laundry’s 6th Annual Flats and Handwashing Challenge. You can read more about the challenge here.

0822151513c - around 11 and a half mos

11 1/2 months

My little guy is almost 21 months old, very squirmy, and not a fan of diaper changes, so I’ve stuck with pad folds this week. I pad fold 2 FSTs together, lay in a cover, and have it waiting right beside him for a quick change. We’ve been struggling with diaper changes lately, but this week I’ve discovered that asking him to help me hold the front of the diaper while I fasten the sides helps keep him still and interested long enough to get it on, which is helpful. I’ve also noticed that we haven’t had leaks with flats/covers this week, like we’ve been having lately with flats stuffed in pockets like we normally use, so that’s nice. I’m still leaning toward using more flats/covers with the new baby, but I should probably practice some flat folds before then. 😉

~ Jen

Leave a Reply

